Coin Curiosity

Researching the history coins of the British Commonwealth

Home > New Zealand (Predecimal)

Articles under category New Zealand (Predecimal)

New Zealand had its own duodecimal/predecimal currency from 1933 until 1967, though the last predecimal coins struck were dated 1965. It had halfpennies, pennies, threepences, sixpences, shillings, florins, half crowns and crowns.